Uncategorized

Letter From a Scholar

To the Ebell of Los Angeles,

Thank you so much for giving me the Ebell Scholar Award. It helps me so much with my school tuition and truly makes a huge difference in my expenses. Not too long ago, I had been discouraged with my financial situation and had seriously considered leaving my school to work full time. The Scholar Award is like a ray of sunshine for me. Because of your organization, I am able to stay in school and finally earn the BFA that I have wanted for so long.

I attended the Scholarship Award ceremony, and I listened very intently to Dr. Harold Haizlip’s every word. I am now determined, more than ever, to strive and carry out my dream of becoming a practicing artist and high school teacher. I am also very sure now that I am capable of the possibilities that I set forth for myself. When those possibilities become my reality, I will look back on the Ebell of Los Angeles with profound appreciation for providing me with the aid that started my journey.

And finally, to the Ebell Scholarship Committee, you are my saviors. You are the ones who chose me and enabled me to continue my education with my head held high. I thank you with all my heart.

With regards, I am very sincerely yours,
Jeannie Lou F. Estonactoc
Otis College of Art and Design

Leave a Reply

